You can enable deleting of registered production signals in the station settings menu. This feature is sometimes necessary depending on the production process of manufacturers. Excluding of unwanted production, signals helps ensure correct OEE statistics in production reports.
When is this feature necessary?
- When the production process has test products and the OEE calculation should not include them.
- When the sensor registers false signals.
How to enable deleting of false production signals?
- Go to Settings in Evocon and click on the Stations tab.
- Click the “edit” icon for the station where you want to enable this feature.
- Enable “Allow deleting of products”.
By enabling this function it is important to tell production operators that once they delete a signal from the system, it cannot be restored. Follow this link to see how production signals can be deleted in Lineview.