Time restriction functionality for users with Lineview or Office role is necessary to ensure that historical production data will not be changed by operators intentionally or unintentionally. If the feature is on then operators can’t access shift data over the set period of time (in days). For example, if the value is 3, then operators can see and edit shifts of today, yesterday and the day before yesterday.
Why use time restriction?
Because it is important to minimise ways for data manipulation. Based on our experience sometimes operators have the incentive to change data in hindsight. Time restriction limits the likelihood of this happening and ensures that administrators get accurate downtime and OEE information about their production process.
How to set it for Lineview and Office users?
- Firstly go to Settings and open Users tab.
- Add new Lineview user or Office user or edit an existing user.
- Enable the “Time restriction” functionality by clicking on the toggle button.
- Enter the preferred time period (in days).
- Finally, click Save.
Note: If you enable this for an existing user, then you need to log out because only then the changes apply.